Child Says Good-Bye to Mommy – Forcibly Separated by Family Court

Family Court has unjustly taken my children from me … the pain, grief and loss my children have had to endure in their young lives is beyond words.

Writing a good-bye letter to Mommy minutes before being forcibly separated by Family Court

In the summer of 2008, Child 2 told me, “Daddy says I am going to come live with him…that is sad because you won’t have any kids, anymore.”

Child 2, my little girl, had knowledge that her father would win custody months before we went to court. How is this possible– it is obvious Mr. X was scheming with the Guardian ad Litem, Jamie Manning, (who had been advocating for him to gain sole custody).

Jamie Manning

Jamie Manning

 

 

 

 

There is no justice in Hennepin County Family Court.

My daughter writing a good-bye letter, it says “Love Mom” and “Mom Love”. And shows two faces frowning, one is hers.

(My parents took these photos after telling my daughter the news, they were the last to see her. After my daughter was taken, I would not have contact with my children for almost a month.)

About Emily Court

Mom & Kids Need "Just Us" To Fight Injustice in Family Court. I blog to raise awareness about problems existing in the family court system, and use my own story as a personal example of how the systemic failures in family court, and the Guardian ad Litem Program, affect families, in an effort to encourage needed reform. "Emily Court" is a survivor of domestic violence and homelessness working to create a better life for her children, in a stable home free of violence. In her efforts to rebuild her life, she has not only encountered harassment and intimidation from her alleged abuser but faced systematic failures in family court that have empowered her alleged abuser and put her children at risk. Emily is fighting to keep her kids safe, and bring them home. Through writing and blogging, Emily is working to raise awareness about domestic violence, and the urgent need for family court reform. She is currently working on a memoir titled "'Til Prayers Are Answered".
This entry was posted in Abuse Allegations & Documentation, Children Stolen by the Government, Family Court Injustice, Our Family Albulm and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Child Says Good-Bye to Mommy – Forcibly Separated by Family Court

  1. Destiny says:

    This is so sad! You really have to be a sick and evil person to rip a child away from their mother. C’mon you watched that baby come into the world, and raised that child with its mother, had all these special moments, and just because the relationship didn’t work out (or whatever) you are gonna hurt the mother by taking away the child?!?! Not to mention the suffering the poor child is going through, and sitting there and watching that child suffer every day becuz they miss their mom or need their mom. One day these abusers will have to face justice for what they did.

  2. rebecca m says:

    My childrens fathers have started collaborating together. I have not seen nor talked to my 10 year old since Aug. 26th. My son and I were out walking the dog when i was served by the sheriff an order that my son was very very afraid of me.

    My daughters father had kidnapped her on feb 29th and i didnt talk to her until mar 16 when she called me crying to pick her up He had enrolled her in a different school and told the school he had custody and she was to have no contact with me.. When I got her home, I noticed cuts on her arms. She had started cutting herself at his house, I took her to counseling and she was diagnosed with adjustment disorder with depression and anxiety as he told her it was either him or me.

    There was no contact for 3 and a half months. She lied to my sons dad and told him that I said she could spend the night at a friends. I talked to her and told her she was going to be grounded the following week.She called him and he picked her up. I called him and told him to return her immediately,that she was under doctors care, he told me to get lost ( for lack of a better word) I filled an ofp, the judge stated that he couldnt grant because there was no physical abuse but there was evidence of medical neglect since he didnt have her meds or take her to the two appts per week. I had went to get her, after he had her another two weeks and he was in jail for felony strangulation with a subsequent charge that happened two days prior on his wife.

    My daughter started a big commotion on Aug 11 when she came into the bathroom and started flailing her arms about… i pushed her back, she called the police. The police came out and reported no signs of anything. no marks or bruises of any kind whatsoever. He also stated that he told her to follow rules and mother could discipline if she didnt.

    Father again came with the police dept, and legally kidnapped my child using the dismissed ofp and a vacated order. on Aug 15th. I immediately filed in family court and it was heard aug 31. He was ordered to return her on sept 2. He would not answer the door or phone.

    I changed number and got ahold of him on sept 6 and told him i was going to pick her u.p/ He started threatening that the gloves were now coming off and she was enrolled in a wonderful school(he didnt even have shared legal. I went to get her, he didnt answer for about an hour/ He started making threats to my ex and then came to my mothers with 8 squads stating i was beating my daughter. When police came we were in the truck listening to music. They let my daughter leave with him.

    The folowing day he filed an ofp on me statig i hit my daughter and threatened his life through my ex bf. Ref. Moses, granted his ofp on behalf of my daughter. He dismissed the one on himself. she stated that I punched my daughter ( although the report sheds different story) and even went on to say, I assaulted her on aug,11 granting him custody of her

    • Emily Court says:

      Rebecca this is horrific. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Sadly, when I read your story I hear the voice of countless other parents.. who have been through similar experiences dealing with injustice and abuses of power happening in the family court. It is always startling to read these stories – told by people you never met, and people who may live thousands of miles away from you – and yet each of our stories are so alike in the tactics used to steal (legally kidnap our children).

      As painful, and often difficult, as it is.. Rebecca, we have to continue to fight to protect our children, and raise awareness because we are telling the truth, and the failures of the court have endangered the lives of our children. When justice is denied, and laws are broken every person in society is now at risk to becoming victimized by an out of control judge or a corrupt court/legal system.

      Thank you for sharing your story… my heart breaks for you, but my spirit will keep on fighting for all of our children. These injustices need to stop. And the court system needs to be exposed so we can remove judges and professionals who are abusive or violate their duties, and work towards real reform.

      ~ Emily

      Public Domain: http://cdn.allwallpaper.in

  3. rebecca m says:

    i forgot to add that i have not talked to her since sept 6 and only for an hour. Altogether its been since aug 16

Comments are welcome on FCI. We appreciated thoughtful and respectful comments/feedback that offers a variety of views. Any view or opinion represented in the blog comments are personal and belong to the respective commentor. This blogger reserves the right to moderate comments for suitability and may remove or edit comments that contain abusive or offensive language, images, links or accusations. Comments may also be removed if they contain personal information, identifying information or sensitive details about your location, case, minor children, those involved in your case. Please do not post full articles from other sites, as it could be a violation of copyright or intellectual property laws. Thanks for visiting!!

