A Targeted Parent Watches “The Unique Connection” by Pandora

I was watching a video by Pandora called “The Unique Connection“. In the video, children are blind folded then led into a room full of women and asked to identify, with their senses and intuition, which woman is their mother. 

Little hands reached for bigger hands… a tiny rosebud nose rubbed against a much larger, softer nose seeking a familiar scent… Blindfolded and without sight, each child searched for the special, one of a kind woman who is “mom”. And when found, there were joyful smiles, hugs, tears and an outpouring of love.

As a mother being alienated from her children by an abusive ex The Unique Connection gave me hope that my children will keep a part of our own “unique connection” in their hearts. That, no matter the separation we now experience, our bond, and our love will remain strong. 

I would like to believe that somehow, someway, my children, even if blindfolded like the children in this video or even if forcibly separated by an abusive and controlling father (aided by an unjust family court) would know and recognize that I am their mother. 

I would like to believe that in a room full of other women, that my children would be able to single me out from all the rest… Maybe my daughter JJ would recognize what she calls my “Mom Jeans“… the well worn denim with a slit cut up the leg. JJ was so excited to show me that her doll also had a similar pair of jeans, also with a slit cut up the leg. Maybe JJ would feel the soft leather of my high heeled boots. She would demand I take the boots off, so she could wear them, sashaying around the room like a diva. When I least expected it, JJ would kick the boots off, aiming for me. Like an arrow, the boots would launch through the air, and I would fall to the floor with a fake injury. JJ would laugh, her melodic voice rising into the air like the ring of a church bell.

Maybe my son DJ would recognize the vibrant scent of lavender, lemongrass or maychang, my favorite essential oils. I enjoyed teaching my children about essential oils. I let them make their own perfumes and bath oils. DJ was a very active toddler, and inspired my interest in essential oils because I was seeking something that may soothe him, and help him sleep. When he was little, I would curl up next to DJ in his bed, and rub an essential oil on his temples. I would tell him a special story about “the gold in his hair” … The fine baby hairs at his temple are the golden color of sunshine on a summer day, while the rest of his hair is a deep brown color. I told DJ that an Angel threaded gold into his hair to remind him of how special he is. And, if at anytime life gets hard, DJ only needed to see the gold in his hair, to be reminded of how special he is, how loved.

My children are now growing up without a mother because of the unjust, and illegal, court order issued by anti-family court.  I want my children to know that I love them with all of my heart. It is not my choice to be apart from my children. Due to the parental alienation, and forcible separation by court order, my children are, in a sense, blind folded. It is a very real possibility that my children would see me on the street or maybe in a store or park somewhere…and I wonder, would they recognize me? 

— Emily Court, 2015

“The Unique Connection” by The Official Pandora (YouTube): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRoqk_z2Lgg
Published on Apr 13, 2015

As a small experiment of women’s uniqueness and the special bond between a mother and child, we met up with 6 wonderful women, and asked them to let us blindfold their most precious loved ones. Their children!

How we did it:
The children were guided towards the group of women, and using their senses and intuition asked to try to find the one they believed to be their mother. Anxiety, love and a bit of heartfelt tears filled the room as children from the age of 3-9 tried and succeed in finding the one and only they could call mum!

All women are unique in shape, personality and heart, and so is the beautiful connection and precious love we saw this day.

Celebrate the woman in your heart
www.pandora.net

Music: “Staircase” by Dan Leigh, more of his music can be found on musync.com

About Emily Court

It takes "Just Us" To Fight Injustice in Family Court. I blog to raise awareness about problems existing in the family court system, and use my own story as a personal example of how the systemic failures in family court, and the Guardian ad Litem Program, affect families, in an effort to encourage needed reform. "Emily Court" is a survivor of domestic violence and homelessness working to create a better life for her children, in a stable home free of violence. In her efforts to rebuild her life, she has not only encountered harassment and intimidation from her alleged abuser but faced systematic failures in family court that have empowered her alleged abuser and put her children at risk. Emily is fighting to keep her kids safe, and bring them home. Through writing and blogging, Emily is working to raise awareness about domestic violence, and the urgent need for family court reform. She is currently working on a memoir titled "'Til Prayers Are Answered".
This entry was posted in Inspirational Quotes/Scripture, Our Family Albulm, Parental Alienation/DV by Proxy, Parenting Tips and Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Targeted Parent Watches “The Unique Connection” by Pandora

Comments are welcome on FCI. We appreciated thoughtful and respectful comments/feedback that offers a variety of views. Any view or opinion represented in the blog comments are personal and belong to the respective commentor. This blogger reserves the right to moderate comments for suitability and may remove or edit comments that contain abusive or offensive language, images, links or accusations. Comments may also be removed if they contain personal information, identifying information or sensitive details about your location, case, minor children, those involved in your case. Please do not post full articles from other sites, as it could be a violation of copyright or intellectual property laws. Thanks for visiting!!

